Aaron Finch

Before the T20 World Cup 2022 which is to be played in Australia, captain Aaron Finch has a chance to etch a big record to his name.

Champions of 2021

Aaron Finch won the 2021 T20 World Cup title for Australia in 2021. Since then, his journey as a captain has been spectacular.

Finch's record

Ever since Aaron Finch took over the captaincy of Australia, he has skippered the most IT20 matches for the Aussies so far.

Finch before Dhoni!

Finch recently captained a T20I series against England in preparation for the WC and has now overtaken MS Dhoni in this matter.

Aaron Finch

Finch has become number one in terms of captaining the team in most matches in international T20. He has 73 T20I records to his name.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is one of the most successful captains of Team India and captained the side in 72 T20I matches.

Eoin Morgan

Former England ODI World Cup 2019 winning captain Eoin Morgan also led his team in 72 T20I matches to equal Dhoni's record.

Kane Williamson

New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson is also the captain for the Kiwis in the T20 World Cup. He currently has captained 72 T20I matches in his name.

Babar Azam

Babar Azam of Pakistan is also included in this list. He has captained 59 T20I matches for Pakistan so far.

Click here for more stories