Women's Big Bash League champions over the years

November 27, 2022

Sports Tak Staff

The Adelaide Strikers clinched their first Women’s Big Bash League 2022 (WBBL) title on Saturday with a 10-run win over Sydney Sixers.

Beside Adelaide Strikers, let's have a look at the list of WBBL winners over the years.

Led by Alex Blackwell, Sydney Thunder clinched the WBBL trophy in the inaugural season 2015-16

Alyssa Healy-led Sydney Sixers bagged WBBL title in 2016-17.

Sydney Sixers, once again lifted the WBBL trophy in 2017-18, this time under Ellyse Perry's captaincy.

Kirby Short led Brisbane Heat to their first WBBL title in 2018-2019.

Brisbane Heat lifted their second WBBL title in 2019-2020 under the leadership of Kirby Short.

Rachael Haynes propelled Sydney Thunder to their second WBBL title in

Sophie Devine-led Perth Scorchers became the WBBL champions in

Who will be Ravindra Jadeja's replacement in India's tour of Bangladesh?

Click Here