After T20 WC, only 7 players returning home; here's why

November 11, 2022

By Sports Tak Web

After their loss to England in the semis, only 7 of the 15 players will return home.

The rest of the players will leave for the New Zealand tour from November 18. They will play 3 T20Is and as many ODIs.

Here, we take a look at the 7 players will return home from Australia :-

Team India captain Rohit Sharma has been rested for the series. He will now return home.

After Rohit, Virat Kohli, who created a furore with the bat in the T20 World Cup, will also return home.

KL Rahul, who was a flop in the T20 World Cup, will also return home from Australia.

Apart from Rohit, Virat and wicketkeeper-batter Dinesh Karthik will also return home.

Veteran spinner R For Ashwin  will return home too after a dismal T20 World Cup.

Team India's Axar Patel will play for India after his flop show with ball and bat.

Mohammed Shami also could not do anything special with the ball and will now return home directly from Australia.

Arshdeep was a hit and the young left-arm fast bowler took 10 wickets in 6 matches for India.

Click Here