Akash Madhwal joins an elite list of bowlers with consecutive 4-wicket spells in IPL

Sports Tak Staff
May 25, 2023

List of bowlers with consecutive four-wicket spells in IPL. 

Mumbai Indians' Akash Madhwal achieved the feat in 2023. 

Rajasthan Royals' Yuzvendra Chahal also achieved the feat in 2023. 

Punjab Kings' Kagiso Rabada achieved the mark in 2022. 

Punjab Kings' Andrew Tye achieved the feat in 2018. 

Mumbai Indians' Munaf Patel achieved the feat in 2012. 

Chennai Super Kings' Shadab Jakati achieved the feat in 2009. 

Akash Madhwal's 5/5 are also the best bowling figures by an uncapped player in IPL history

Akash Madhwal's fifer helped Mumbai Indians' advance to IPL 2023 qualifier with 81-run win over Lucknow Super Giants

A look at MS Dhoni's record in IPL playoffs. 

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');