Another Afridi — not Shaheen — is the highest wicket-taker of PSL 2023!

Sports Tak Staff
March 192023

PSL 2023 ended on an exciting note with the Multan Sultans losing by one run to Lahore Qalandars in the final. 

The Qalandars, led by star pacer Shaheen Afridi, successfully defended their title. 

However, it was another Afridi that stole the limelight among the bowlers!

Here, we take a look at the highest wicket-takers in PSL 2023. 

5 | Multan Sultans bowler Usama Mir took 17 wickets in 12 matches for his team. 

4 | Lahore Qalandars skipper Shaheen Afridi bagged 19 wickets in 12 matches on the way to the trophy.

3 | Rashid Khan, also of the Lahore Qalandars scalped 20 wickets in 11 games. 

2 | Ihsanullah, of the Multan Sultans, is second on the list with 22 wickets in 12 matches. 

1 | Abbas Afridi was the highest wicket-taker in the PSL 2023 season, with 23 scalps in 10 games for the Multan Sultans.

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');