Arshdeep Singh's embarrassing record in T20Is

January 08, 2023

Sports Tak Staff

India's star pacer Arshdeep Singh claimed an embarrassing record against his name in the T20I series against Sri Lanka.

This is the record of bowling most number of no balls in T20Is. Let's have a look at the list.

There are seven bowlers on the fifth position as all of them have bowled 13 no balls in T20Is so far.

Pakistan's Sohail Tanveer, Umar Gul and Hasan Ali, West Indies' Kesrick Williams, Sri  Lanka's Dushmanta Chameera, and Uganda's Bilal Hassan have bowled 13 no balls in T20Is.

Arshdeep Singh has so far bowled 14 no balls in T20Is. He is jointly at fourth spot in this list.

Sri Lanka's Lasith Malinga, Netherlands' Paul Van Meekeren and Richard Ngarava have also bowled 14 no balls. But all of them have played more matches than Arshdeep.

Afghanistan's pacer Dawlat Zadran is third in the list as he has bowled 15 no balls in T20Is.

Australia's legendary pacer Brett Lee grabs second spot as he bowled 17 no balls in his T20I career.

Former South African pacer Morne Morkel leads the list as he bowled 19 no balls in his T20I career.

Scorching Suryakumar on cusp of breaking Hitman Rohit's record

Click Here