Babar Azam creates world record and then embarrasses himself!

Babar Azam scored his ninth consecutive half-century in international cricket

It was an important victory in the 2nd ODI vs West Indies, sealing the series 2-0

Babar broke a record that was earlier set by another Pakistani: Javed Miandad

This 50 comes after his century in the 1st ODI against West Indies

But Babar then embarrassed himself by throwing the ball with the wicketkeeper's gloves while fielding, costing his team five penalty runs.

According to the rules, According to the Laws of Cricket, '28.1 Protective Equipment' No fielder other than the wicket-keeper shall be permitted to wear gloves or external leg guards. In addition, protection for the hand or fingers may be worn only with the consent of the umpires.