India will take on Zimbabwe in their must-win T20 World Cup Super 12 clash at Melbourne Cricket Ground

November 5, 2022

By Sports Tak Web

Here is a look at five half-centurions of India vs Zimbabwe T20I encounters over the years

Mandeep Singh opened the innings and scored unbeaten 40-ball 52 in the run chase of 100 in 2016

Elton Chigumbura scored unbeaten 26-ball 54 in Zimbabwe's narrow two-run win against MS Dhoni-led side in 2016

Kedar Jadhav scored 42-ball 58 in a low-scoring encounter against Zimbabwe in 2016 to help India win by 3 runs

Opener Chamu Chibhabha scored 51-ball 67 in Zimbabwe's first-ever T20I win over India in 2015 against Ajinkya Rahane-led side

Skipper Suresh Raina scored an unbeaten 72 from 44 balls in run chase of 141 in 2010

So far, India and Zimbabwe have took each other on in 7 games. India have won 5 of these games

This will be the first time India will take on Zimbabwe in T20 World Cup history

Click Here