Bhuvneshwar's Maiden over monopoly in T20Is

November 6, 2022

By Sports Tak Web

India crushed Zimbabwe by 71 runs in the T20 World Cup clash on Sunday (November 6).

Bhuvneshwar leapfrogged Jasprit Bumrah for a massive in T20Is by bowling the first over maiden against Zimbabwe.

He bowled just three overs in the match but ended up taking a wicket after conceding just 11 runs to lead India to victory.

Let's have a look at the list of bowlers who have bowled the most maiden overs in T20I history.

India's Bhuvneshwar Kumar has so far bowled 10 maiden overs in T20Is, which the most by anyone in the shortest format.

India's pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah comes second in the list with 9 maidens in T20Is.

Germany's Ghulam Ahmadi comes third in the list with a total of 8 maidens in T20Is.

Uganda's Frank Nsubuga also bowled eight maiden overs in T20Is.

Beside the International cricket, West Indies ace spinner Sunil Narine has bowled most 27 maidens in all T20s.

Narine is followed by Shakib Al Hasan, who has bowled 23 and former West Indies leggie Samuel Badree, who has 21. Bhuvneshwar is 4th in the list with 21. Bumrah is sixth with 19.

Click Here