Border-Gavaskar Trophy: Rohit and Warner fighting for ultimate record

Sports Tak Staff
February 72023

India and Australia will kick off the Border-Gavaskar Trophy in the 1st Test in Nagpur.

This series will witness an interesting contest between Rohit Sharma and David Warner as well!

Let's see who has the most sixes in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, and where do Rohit Sharma and David Warner?

Sachin Tendulkar has the most sixes in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. In 34 Tests, he smashed 25 sixes.

Matthew Hayden of Australia second with 24 sixes in 18 Tests.

Former India captain MS Dhoni is third. He has hit 16 sixes in 19 Tests matches in this series.

Former India opener Murali Vijay hit 15 sixes in 15 Tests in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. 

Former Australia captain Michael Clarke has smashed 14 sixes in 22 Tests.

Indian opener Virender Sehwag hit 11 sixes in 22 Test games.

Rohit and Warner are number seven alongside Adam Gilchrist. All three have hit 10 sixes each.

Click Here