Cameron Green enters list of Australia’s IPL legends, 15 runs away from surpassing Gilchrist

Sports Tak Staff
May 24, 2023

Australian players who have scored 400-plus runs in their debut IPL season

1 | For Punjab Kings, Shaun Marsh scored 616 runs in IPL 2008 and won the orange cap

2 | Playing for inaugural IPL winners Rajasthan Royals, Shane Watson scored 472 runs in debut season

3 | For Deccan Chargers, Adam Gilchrist scored 436 runs in IPL 2008

4 | Mumbai Indians’ most expensive recruit in auction Cameron Green has scored 422 runs in IPL 2023 already

Cameron Green was the top-scorer for MI in IPL 2023 eliminator with a 41-run knock from 23 balls

Cameron Green needs 15 more runs to surpass Gilchrist and 51 runs to leave Watson behind

Last week, Cameron Green also scored the second-fastest IPL century for Mumbai Indians in must-win clash

A look at MS Dhoni's record in IPL playoffs. 

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');