India vs Australia

The Men in Blue take on Australia in the final T20I in Hyderabad and stand a chance to win the series 2-1 ahead of the T20 World Cup.

After losing the first match, India did well to level the series 1-1 in a rain-curtailed second T20I in Nagpur on Friday. 

Brilliant comeback


Rohit Sharma hit an unbeaten 46 while chasing 91 runs in eight overs. His man-of-the-match award moved him to third on the list of the most MOTM awards in T20Is.

Topping the list by virtue of lesser matches played at 101, the Afghanistan skipper has won 13 MOTM awards in 12 years in this format.

Mohammad Nabi

The former India skipper also has 13 MOTM awards but has played five more matches than Nabi, pushing him to second on this list.

Virat Kohli

Having played 138 T20I matches for India across a career spanning 15 years, Rohit Sharma has won the MOTM award 12 times.

Rohit Sharma

Former Pakistan skipper Shahid Afridi is fourth on this list after winning 11 MOTM awards across the 99 matches that he has played.

Shahid Afridi

The veteran Pakistan all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez rounds off the top five players on this list, with 11 MOTM awards, but played 119 matches for his team.

Mohammad Hafeez

With India set to play a lot more T20I matches and Rohit to lead the team, can the India skipper equal, or even surpass Virat Kohli?

Can Rohit break this record?

Click here for more stories