India captain Rohit Sharma created history after defeating England in the 1st T20I. He is now the captain to win the most T20I matches in a row!

India have won 13 consecutive T20I matches under Rohit Sharma's captaincy. Never before has a captain won so many matches in T20Is.

Before Rohit, Afghanistan's Asghar Afghan held the record with 12 T20I wins to his name.

Romania's Ramesh Satishan is third on this list, with 11 straight T20I matches in a row.

Asghar Afghan is on the fourth position as well! This was when won 11 consecutive T20Is.