In the 5-match T20I series against West Indies, Rohit-led India won the 4th match to seal series 3-1.

India seal WI T20I series

Rohit Sharma has swept the 8th consecutive series as India captain. He hasn't lost a single T20I series till now.

Rohit's 8th series triumph

With the victory in the 4th T20I against WI, Rohit has achieved a milestone of pocketing 29 wins in the first 35 matches as a captain.

29th T20I win

Former Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed also won 29 in the initial 35 matches and now Rohit is just a win away from surpassing the former.

Rohit equals Sarfaraj's feat

As India skipper Rohit Sharma has an 82.85% winning record as the team has only lost three matches under his captaincy.

Cent per cent winner

The Men in Blue has performed strongly under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma and in the 8 series played so far under his captaincy, Team India has made a clean sweep in 5 series.

Clean Sweep-record

In the fourth T20, Team India defeated the hosts by 59 runs. India restricted West Indies to 132 in 19.1 overs after making posting a huge 192-run target.

All about 4th T20I

Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, India have played a total of 8 series so far. In which all three series are included T20, ODI and Test. This includes 5 T20 series, one Test series and two ODI series wins.

T20I series glory

After sealing the series against West Indies, Rohit Sharma will set his sights on the bigger goal which Asia Cup glory and then the T20I World Cup triumph.

Eyes on Asia Cup

Follow us on: