Cheteshwar Pujara enters MS Dhoni, Syed Kirmani's list with unbeaten ton vs Bangladesh

December 16, 2022

Sports Tak Staff

Top five Indian batters with longest gaps between Test hundreds in terms of innings

5 | Cheteshwar Pujara scored a century against Bangladesh after 51 innings from 2019 to 2022

4 | Former Indian skipper MS Dhoni did not score a century fro 53 innings between 2006 and 2009

3 | India's bowling all-rounder R Ashwin scored a century after five years (55 innings) in 2021

2 | Ravindra Jadeja did not score a century between 2012 and 2018. Jadeja took 55 innings to get to three figures

1 | Former Indian wicketkeeper-batter Syed Kirmani remained century-less for 64 innings between 1979 and 1984

Cheteshwar Pujara also scored his fastest Test ton from 130 deliveries at Chattogram

Cheteshwar Pujara became fifth Indian batter to score a 90 and 100 in same Test (90, 102*)

R Ashwin close to breaking Kapil Dev's batting record in Tests

Click Here