Leading a team to victory as a captain is the ultimate moment of pride for any sports person.
Here, we see eight such lucky cricketers

Winning is not
for everyone!

This list is of the captains who have led their respective national teams to major international teams 

Special list of captains

The current Australian cricketer has led her team to five trophies: Three T20 World Cups (2014, 2018, 2020)  one ODI World Cup (2022) and the CWG gold.

Meg Lanning: 5

Under the tutelage of MS Dhoni, India secured three trophies — the only male cricketer to do so. He won the T20 World Cup, the 2011 ODI WC, and the 2017 Champions Trophy

MS Dhoni: 3

The legendary West Indies star Clive Lloyd led his team to back-to-back trophies in 1975 and 1979 

Clive Lloyd: 2

Among the most legendary captains of the game, Belinda Clark won the 1997 and 2005 ODI World Cups for Australia.

Belinda Clark: 2

The leader of an invincible Australian side, Ricky Ponting has led his team to ODI World Cup glory in 2003 and 2007. The beat India in the final in 2003.

Ricky Ponting: 2

Former England captain Charlotte Edwards has won two trophies for her country, both coming in 2009. First, she won the ODI World Cup, and then the T20 World Cup

Charlotte Edwards: 2

Jodie Field captained Australia to two trophies during her tenure — the 1023 T20 World Cup and the 2013 ODI World Cup

Jodie Fields: 2

Rounding out the list is Darren Sammy, who helped West Indies to two T20 World Cup achievements in 2012 and 2016 respectively

Darren Sammy: 2

Follow us on: