KL Rahul registered his first win as captain as Team India defeated Zimbabwe by 10 wickets in the first ODI on August 18 (Thursday).

India vs Zimbabwe

Deepak Hooda was a part of India's playing XI against Zimbabwe. He created a world record despite not getting a chance to bat or bowl.

Record-breaking Hooda

Team India has won all the matches in which Hooda has been a part of the playing XI. In February 2022, he made his India debut against West Indies.

Hooda Undefeated

Since making his debut for India, Hooda has played 15 matches so far. The Men in Blue have won all the 15 matches. 

World Record 

Hooda played his first match against West Indies in February this year. Since then, he has played 15 matches including ODI and T20I, winning all the games.

Hooda leads the pack

Apart from Hooda, Romania's Satwik Nadigotla won all his first 15 international matches. Hooda now has a chance to break his record in the second match against Zimbabwe.

Tied with Satvik Nadigotla

After Hooda and Nadigotla, South Africa's David Miller occupies the number three position. He won 13 consecutive international matches for SA after his debut.

David Miller

Shantanu Vashisht is next on the list with 13 successive wins in international cricket after making his debut.

Shantanu Vashisht

West Indies' Collis King is in the 5th position on this list. After his debut, West Indies had recorded 12 consecutive international wins.

Collis King

Follow us on: