Faf Du Plessis goes level with Chris Gayle's sensational IPL milestone.

Sports Tak Staff
May 18, 2023

Faf Du Plessis struck his eighth fifty (71 off 47) in IPL 2023 to help RCB thrash SRH by eight wickets on Thursday (May 18).

Let's have a look at the list of star batters who have struck most fifties in an IPL season.

RCB's Virat Kohli hammered 11 fifties in IPL 2016.

Heading 3

Delhi Capitals skipper David Warner slammed 9 fifties in IPL 2016.

Delhi Capitals skipper David Warner again hammered 9 fifties in IPL 2019.

RCB skipper Faf du Plessis has clobbered 8 fifties in IPL 2023 so far.

Former RCB's star batter Chris Gayle tonked 8 fifties in IPL 2012.

Gujarat Titans' Kane Williamson smashed 8 fifties in IPL 2018.

Rajasthan Royals' Jos Buttler cracked 8 fifties in IPL 2022.

Century machine Virat Kohli emulates Chris Gayle's all-time IPL record

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');