Four-way race for the biggest individual prize in cricket

January 02, 2023

Sports Tak Staff

Four players have been nominated for the prestigious cricketer of the year award for 2022. 

Pakistan's captain Babar Azam and England's Test captain Ben Stokes are the front-runners to win the prize.

Zimbabwe's all-rounder Sikandar Raza and New Zealand's premier pacer Tim Southee have also been nominated for the prize. 

Babar Azam scored 2,598 runs in 44 international matches in 2022. 

Ben Stokes scored 1,066 runs and bagged 33 wickets in 28 international matches in 2022. 

Sikandar Raza scored 1,380 runs and bagged 33 wickets in 39 international matches in 2022. 

Tim Southee bagged 65 wickets in 31 international matches in 2022. 

Pakistan's Shaheen Afridi bagged the ICC men's cricketer of the year award in 2021. 

India vs Sri Lanka: Top five leading wicket-takers in T20Is

Click Here