Hardik Pandya becomes 5th captain ever to achieve THIS feat 

Sports Tak Staff
August 07, 2023

West Indies defeated India by 2 wickets in the second T20I on August 2 (Sunday). 

Hardik Pandya-led Team India lost their second successive game against the Windies. 

Hardik Pandya acheived a rare feat in the second T20I against Windies. 

Let's take a look at the list of captains who have bagged wicket on the first ball of the innings. 

Bangladesh's Shakib Al Hasan acheived the feat in 2009. 

Sri Lanka's Lasith Malinga acheived the feat in 2016. 

Bangladesh's Mashrafe Mortaza acheived the feat in 2017. 

New Zealand's Tim Southee bagged the feat in 2019. 

Hardik Pandya put his name on the list o August 6, 2003. 

Rohit Sharma shines in the list of six-hitting machines

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');