Harmanpreet creates history, leaves Rohit-Kohli behind to become 1st cricketer to bag this milestone

Sports Tak Staff
February 202023

Indian skipper Harmanpreet Kaur scripted history in T20I cricket the moment she walked in for toss against Ireland in the must-win women’s T20 WC on Monday (February 20). 

Harmanpreet became the first cricketer (male or female) to play 150 T20Is. She has also left behind Indian Men's star cricketers Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli who have played 148 and 115 T20Is respectively.

Let's have a look at the list of cricketers who have played most T20Is.

India women's cricket team's captain Harmanpreet Kaur has played 150 T20Is so far

The only men cricketer in the list is India Men's cricket team skipper Rohit Sharma who has played 148 T20I so far.

Next in the list is England's Danni Wyatt has played 141 T20Is.

No.4 is Australia's Alyssa Healy has played 139 T20Is so far.

Then comes New Zealand's Suzie Bates who has played 143 T20Is so far.

Australia's star cricketer Ellyse Perry has played 137 T20Is so far.

Pakistan skipper Bismah Maroof has played 132 T20Is so far.

Australia's star cricketer Meg Lanning has played 130 T20Is so far.

Next Story