Indian women dominate ICC ODI team of the year for 2022

Sports Tak Staff
January 242023

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on January 24 (Tuesday) announced the Women's ODI Team of the Year for 2022.

Three Indian cricketers have been named in the ICC Team of the Year. 

Smriti Mandhana, captain Harmanpreet Kaur and pace bowler Renuka Singh were rewarded for their spectacular performances. 

Mandhana scored a century and six half-centuries for the calendar year 2022.

India skipper Harmanpreet slammed two centuries and five half-centuries during the calendar year. 

Pacer Renuka collected 18 wickets from seven games in 2022, with her best of 4/28 coming against Sri Lanka in Pallekele in the middle of the year.

Two Australians Alyssa Healy (wk) and Beth Mooney (Australia) while three South Africans Laura Wolvaardt, Ayabonga Khaka, Shabnim Ismail were selected. 

Nat Sciver and Sophie Ecclestone of England and Amelia Kerr of New Zealand were selected. 

Next Story

IND vs NZ: Rohit Sharma emulates Chris Gayle's sensational ODI record

Next Story