ICC announce T20I team of the year, 3 Indians and 2 Englishmen in the XI

Sports Tak Staff
January 232023

England's World Cup-winning captain Jos Buttler has been named skipper of ICC's men's T20I team of the year

Despite his low strike rate, Pakistan wicketkeeper-batter Mohammad Rizwan has been picked as the opener alongside Buttler

Regaining his form in T20 Asia Cup and following it up with brilliant performances in T20 World Cup, Virat Kohli is at no.3

Mr 360 aka Suryakumar Yadav who hit two T20I centuries in 2022 is at no.4. SKY also ended as highest T20I run-scorer in 2022

Glenn Phillips who scored 716 runs from 19 innings for New Zealand in 2022 is another wicketkeeping option in the side

All-rounder Sikandar Raza who took 25 wickets and scored 735 runs in 2022 is the only Zimbabwe player in the side

Hardik Pandya who made an emphatic comeback in 2022 and scored 607 runs from 25 innings has been picked as the fast-bowling all-rounder

England all-rounder Sam Curran who dominated batters in T20 World Cup 2022 taking 13 wickets from just 6 games is the most obvious choice in the team

Sri Lanka's Wanindu Hasaranga took 34 wickets from 19 innings in 2022 including 15 in T20 World Cup. The leg-spinner is another no-brainer in the side

Pakistan speedster Haris Rauf troubled batters with his pace and hard lengths. Rauf took 31 wickets from 23 games in 2022

Josh Little is the second left-arm pacer in the side. The Irish all-rounder took 39 wickets from 26 innings in 2022

Next Story