Stage set for T20 WC

The ICC T20 World Cup is set to kick off from October 16 in Australia while the summit clash will be played on November 13.

New Rules

Let's know about the ICC's three new rules which will be introduced for the first time in the T20 World Cup in order to make the slugfest more interesting.

Rule no.1

Any unfair movement by the fielding team while the bowler is running in to bowl in order to distract the batter, would lead to the imposition of a 5-run penalty on the fielding team.

Rule No.2

At the same time, while playing a shot, some part of the batter's body should be inside the pitch, if this does not happen then the ball will be called a dead ball.

Rule No.3

If the fielding team fails to finish 20 overs of the innings within the stipulated time, then for the remaining overs the fielding team will have to keep five fielders inside the 30-yard circle.


Although Mankading attracted a lot of controversy, MCC has clearly stated that it won’t come in the unfair means from now on, and it will be called a legitimate run-out dismissal.

Whopping Prize money

The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will kick off from October 16 as the winners will get a whopping prize money of $1.6 million (about Rs 13 crore).

The total prize money which will be spent on the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will cost around $5.6 million (about Rs 45 crore).

Total prize money

A total of 16 teams will participate in this tournament and the T20 World Cup will be played in Australia from 16 October to 13 November.

16 team in slugfest

Click here for more stories