King of 'Ducks' in
Border-Gavaskar Trophy

Sports Tak Staff
February 52023

Right ahead of the Border Gavaskar Trophy between India and Australia, let's have a look at the batters who have recorded most ducks.

There are a total of 16 batsmen in the history of Border Gavaskar series who have been dismissed thrice on duck. Bigwigs like Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, VVS Laxman and Mark Waugh also feature in this list.

Meanwhile Shaun Marsh, Adam Gilchrist, Ricky Ponting and Sachin Tendulkar have four ducks against their names in the Border Gavaskar series.

Brett Lee, Josh Hazlewood and Shane Warne have five ducks against their names in the Border-Gavaskar series.

India's Harbhajan Singh was dismissed six times on duck in the Border Gavaskar Trophy in his 18 appearances.

India's Zaheer Khan and Australia's Nathan Lyon have been dismissed seven times on duck. Zaheer has played 19 Tests while Lyon has appeared in 22 Tests in Border Gavaskar Trophy.

Ajit Agarkar played 9 Tests of the Border Gavaskar Series between 1999 and 2004 in which he recorded 8 ducks.

Meanwhile India's Ishant Sharma has recorded the most 12 ducks in the history of Border Gavaskar Trophy in 25 appearances.

In the current lot, Nathan Lyon has the maximum ducks against his name as he has been dismissed for zero seven times so far in Border Gavaskar Series.

Next Story