Arch-rivals India and Pakistan are slated to lock horns with each other in T20 World Cup slugfest on October 23.

Publish on 21th Oct 2022

India and Pakistan have played six times with each other in the T20 World Cup so far. Of these, India have won five times and Pakistan have won just once.

While one match between India & Pakistan ended on a tie, team batting first has won 4 out of 5 matches in T20 WC.

India and Pakistan first faced each other in the 2007 World Cup group stage. This match was drawn but later India won the game in the ball out.

Then both the teams clashed in the final of the 2007 T20 World Cup. India won the match by 5 runs. Batting first, they scored 157 runs and then restricted Pakistan to 152.

In 2012, the neighbouring nation clashed again. This time India won the match by eight wickets as they overhauled the 129-run target in the 17th over.

India continued their winning spree in 2014 T20 World Cup too. India chased down the 131-run target in 18.3 overs.

In 2016 too, history repeated itself as India defeated Pakistan by six wickets after achieving the 119-run target in 15.5 overs.

Pakistan finally succeeded in 2021 T20 WC. They restricted India for 151 runs in Dubai and then registered the victory in 17.5 overs. This was Pakistan's first win against India in T20 World Cup.

Click Here