Indian opening batters who have scored less than five runs in three consecutive matches.

Sports Tak Staff
January 292023

Team India will cross swords against New Zealand in the second of three T20Is on January 29 (Sunday). 

The match will take place at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. 

Hardik Pandya's men are in a must-win situation after losing the first match. 

After scoring a historic double ton in ODIs last year, Ishan Kishan has failed to perform with the bat. 

Kishan has failed to breach the five-run mark in the last three successive matches. 

The southpaw has scored 2,1 and 4 in his last three T20I innings. 

KL Rahul is the only other Indian opening batter who has scored less than five runs in three successive matches. 

KL Rahul registered scores of 0,1,0 and 0 in T20Is earlier in his career. 

Next Story