IPL 2023: A list of the most centurions in the tournament's history!

Sports Tak Staff
March 242023

The much-awaited 16th edition of the Indian Premier League is finally around the corner.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will kick-start the campaign with a match against defending champions Gujarat Titans on Friday, March 31.

Here, we look at the list of the top six centurions in the history of the league.

6 | Shane Watson: The former Australian has four centuries to his name, in 145 matches.

5 | KL Rahul: In the 109 matches that he has played in the league, he has also hit four centuries.

4 | David Warner: The Australian power-hitter is fourth after smashing four centuries in 162 IPL matches.

3 | Jos Buttler: The Rajasthan Royals (RR) batter is third with five tons in just 82 matches.

2 | Virat Kohli: The RCB legend is second after Chris Gayle, with six centuries in 223 matches.

1 | Chris Gayle: With six centuries in 142 matches and the highest score of 175* runs, Chris Gayle tops the list for the most centuries in this tournament.

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');