IPL 2023:
Rohit Sharma creates history, surpasses Dhawan to join Kohli's club

Sports Tak Staff
April 19, 2023

Mumbai Indians (MI) are back to their winning ways in the ongoing IPL after losing their first two matches.

Rohit Sharma-led MI beat Sunrisers Hyderabad on Tuesday (April 18) and notched a hat-trick of victories in the 16th edition of the cash-rich league.

While Arjun Tendulkar shone with the ball in MI's victory, skipper Rohit Sharma achieved a big feat against his name.

Rohit Sharma has left behind Shikhar Dhawan and has stormed into the special club of Virat Kohli and David Warner.

Let's have a look at the list of batters who have scored 6000 runs by playing least number of balls in IPL history.

David Warner took just 4285 balls to cross 6000 runs in IPL.

After Warner, Virat Kohli crossed the 6000-run mark in IPL in just 4595 balls.

Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma has breached the 6000-run mark in just 4616 balls.

Meanwhile, Punjab Kings captain Shikhar Dhawan breached 6000-run mark in 4738 balls in IPL.

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');