IPL 2023: Rohit Sharma equals Kieron Pollard's special record for Mumbai Indians

Sports Tak Staff
May 13, 2023

Rohit Sharma has become the second batter in IPL history to have completed 200 sixes for Mumbai Indians.

Rohit Sharma was earlier on 199 sixes but he joined this special list when he hit two sixes in the powerplay against the Gujarat Titans.

Legendary Kieron Pollard holds the record for the most sixes in IPL for MI -- 223 sixes in 189 matches.

Chris Gayle, de Villiers, Dhoni and Kohli are the other batters to have hit 200 sixes for a franchise in IPL.

Chris Gayle is currently on top of this list. Gayle has hit 357 sixes in 142 matches.

Rohit Sharma has broken AB de Villiers' all-time IPL record and has hit 252 sixes.

AB de Villiers has a total of 251 sixes in 184 matches.

After this comes the name of MS Dhoni. Dhoni has hit a total of 236 sixes in his IPL career.

Then there is Virat Kohli. Virat has more than 7000 runs and has hit a total of 229 sixes in his career.

Most maidens in IPL 2023: RR star tops the list!

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');