IPL 2023 shows its international stature after scripting new record

Sports Tak Staff
May 7, 2023

The 2023 Indian Premier League (IPL) season has been one of extreme excitement.

This is the first season to have 'Player of the Match' winners from 10 different countries.

India, ofcourse, tops the list with 21 Indian players winning the 'Player of the Match'

Second come England: Harry Brook (SRH), Jos Buttler (RR), Sam Curran (PBKS), Mark Wood (LSG), Moeen Ali (CSK), Phil Salt (DC).

Australia have had Marcus Stoinis (LSG), Nathan Ellis (PBKS), Cameron Green (MI), Mitchell Marsh (DC), and Glenn Maxwell (RCB).

West Indies' Nicholas Pooran (LSG) and Shimron Hetmyer (RR) have also won the 'Player of the Match' awards this season.

Meanwhile, six players from six separate international teams have won this award. 

They are Rashid Khan (GT), Faf du Plessis (RCB), Sikandar Raza (PBKS), Devon Conway (CSK),  Josh Little (GT), Matheesha Pathirana (CSK).

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');