IPL 2023: Which players have the most Player of the match awards in IPL Knockouts?

Sports Tak Staff
March 282023

The IPL 2023 season starts on March 31 with a mega clash between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Gujarat Titans. 

Meanwhile, the playoff dates have not yet been announced but is likely to take place in the last week of May.

CSK have the record for reaching the playoffs the most in the 15 seasons of the IPL. 

Hence, a former IPL and CSK legend Suresh Raina has the joint-most POTM awards in the IPL knockouts. 

He has three POTM awards, the same as another league in former MI all-rounder Kieron Pollard. 

Pollard was a major part of MI's success, winning the IPL trophy five times with the Mumbai side.

Current RCB captain and former CSK star Faf du Plessis also has three POTM awards. 

Meanwhile, many former IPL winners like Jasprit Bumrah, Yusuf Pathan, Shane Watson and Manish Pandey have 2 POTM awards each.

The IPL 2023 final will take place on May 28. 

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');