IPL 2023: Who is above Dhoni on list for captains with the most IPL runs?

Sports Tak Staff
March 312023

The Indian Premier League kicks off on March 31 with an encounter between CSK and GT.

Many have speculated that this might be MS Dhoni's last season as IPL captain.

Here, we look at a list of the batters with the most runs as captain in IPL history!

Virat Kohli has scored 4881 runs in the IPL as RCB captain.

Dhoni's name comes second after Virat Kohli with 4556 runs as team captain.

Rohit Sharma is in third position, with 3674 runs to his name as MI captain.

Gautam Gambhir is in the fourth place. As KKR and then DC skipper, he scored 3518 runs.

David Warner, who is the stand-in DC skipper and has also captained SRH, has scored 2840 runs as captain.

KL Rahul is in 6th place, with 1912 runs as captain to his name. He has skippered Kings XI Punjab and now Lucknow Super Giants.

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');