'Junior Malinga' creates history on his first ball in the IPL!

Matheesha Pathirana dismissed Gujarat Titans opener Shubman Gill on his first ball in the IPL!

Pathirana became just the 9th bowler in the IPL to take a wicket on his debut ball 

Others on the list include Ishant Sharma, Wilkin Mota, Shane Harwood, Amit Singh, Charl Langeveldt, Ali Murtaza, TP Suchindra and Alzarri Joseph

He is the first Sri Lankan to achieve this feat in the IPL

His unique action resembles that of another SL great, Lasith Malinga. hence the nickname 'Junior Malinga'