Asia Cup

Rohit Sharma dropped himself after India's loss to Sri Lanka and Pakistan in the Asia Cup, with KL Rahul becoming the captain against Afghanistan.

Rahul's victory

KL Rahul, who captained India for the first time in T20Is, led the Men in Blue to a 101-run victory over their rivals.

Against Afghanistan, Kohli scored his 71st century while Bhuvneshwar created his own record by taking 5 wickets in 4 runs.

Kohli-Bhuvi shine

After his win, KL Rahul is now part of a special club that includes the likes of Mahendra Singh Dhoni and even Virat Kohli himself.

Rahul's record

After captaining in Tests and ODIs, he has now become the 6th Indian player to captain the side in all three formats. Here is the full list

Rocking Rahul

Team India's explosive opener Virender Sehwag is also on this special list. Sehwag has also captained India in all three formats.

Virendra Sehwag

Dhoni, who has won India not one or two but three ICC trophies (World Cup, T20 World Cup, Champions Trophy), captained India in all three formats.

MS Dhoni

Virat Kohli, who led India to a historic Test series win in Australia under his captaincy, also captained India for many years in all three formats.

Virat Kohli

Ajinkya Rahane, who was a stalwart for the national team, has also captained Team India in all three formats. He led India to victory in the Test series in Australia.

Ajinkya Rahane

India's current captain Rohit Sharma is the captain in all three formats. The captaincy keeps rotating in his absence.

Rohit Sharma

KL Rahul captained India in Tests and ODIs in Rohit's absence during their South Africa tour. He joins this list after India's last match.

KL Rahul

Click here for more stories