List of Indian skippers in T20Is ahead of Jasprit Bumrah captaincy debut in shortest format

Sports Tak Staff
August 18, 2023

Jasprit Bumrah is set to become the 11th player to captain India in T20Is. 

Let's take a look at the complete list:

Virender Sehwag was the first India captain in T20Is. He led the Men in Blue in one match. 

MS Dhoni led India to 41 victories in 72 T20I matches. 

Suresh Raina led India in 3 T20Is and the Men in Blue won all the matches. 

Ajinkya Rahane led India in two T20Is in 2015. 

Virat Kohli led India in 50 T20Is. 

Rohit Sharma has led India in 51 T20Is out of which the Men in Blue have won 39 games. 

Shikhar Dhawan led India in three T20Is in 2021. 

Rishabh Pant has led India in five T20Is, winning two and losing as many while one ended in No Result. 

Hardik Pandya has led India in 16 T20Is so far. 

KL Rahul has led India in one T20I match. 

Kuldeep Yadav breaks Yuzvendra Chahal's record, Jasprit Bumrah in 3rd place 

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');