PCB is all set to host Pakistan Super League's (PSL) eighth season

December 15, 2022

Sports Tak Staff

PCB has announced the list of players in platinum category for PSL 2022

Former Australian skipper Aaron Finch, all-rounder Daniel Christian and wicketkeeper-Matthew Wade are three players from Australia

England have 8 players including Adil Rashid, Alex Hales, David Willey, Dawid Malan, Moeen Ali, Reece Topley, Tom Curran, Tymal Mills

Sri Lanka have three players including skipper Dasun Shanaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa and Wanindu Hasaranga 

Former New Zealand all-rounder Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jimmy Neesham and Martin Guptill are four Kiwi players on the list

Afghanistan's T20 specialists Rashid Khan, former skipper Mohammad Nabi and opener Rahmanullah Gurbaz are three players on the list

South Africa have five players on the list including Colin Ingram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Rassie van der Dussen, Tabraiz Shamsi

Star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is the only Bangladesh player who has been included in the Platinum category

West Indies have plenty of players in the list including Kieron Pollard, Akeal Hosein, Evin Lewis, Odean Smith, Rahkeem Cornwall, Romario Shepherd, Rovman Powell

Pakistan top-order batter Fakhar Zaman is the only player in the platinum category from the country

All the players in the platinum category will get Rs 1 crore 41 lakh (approximately)

A total of 140 players from England have registered for PSL whereas 9 players from Ireland are on the list as well

In total, 493 overseas players have registered for the upcoming season of PSL

The eighth season of Pakistan Super League will commence from February 9, 2023

R Ashwin close to breaking Kapil Dev's batting record in Tests

Click Here