Maharashtra skipper Ankit Bawne breaks records with unbeaten 184 in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022

November 23, 2022

Sports Tak Staff

Most runs by a non-opener skipper in Vijay Hazare Trophy history. Here is the list of top 5 batters

5 | Gnaneshwara Rao scored an unbeaten 159 for Andhra Pradesh against Kerala in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008

4 | Wicketkeeper-batter Srikar Bharat scored an unbeaten 161 for Andhra Pradesh against Himachal Pradesh in the previous edition of the tournament

3 | Deepak Hooda scored 161 for Baroda against Railways in Vijay Hazare 2018

2 | Hanuma Vihari scored 169 for Andhra Pradesh against Mumbai in Vijay Hazare 2018

1 | Ankit Bawne scored an unbeaten 184 for Maharashtra against Puducherry in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022

Ankit Bawne also broke the record for highest individual score by a Maharashtra batter held by Ruturaj Gaikwad

CSK opener Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 168 against Chandigarh in the 2021 edition of the tournament

Ankit Bawne’s 184 helped Maharasthra post 379/7, their highest total in Vijay Hazare Trophy history

Bhuvneshwar Kumar notches the ultimate feat that proves he is a warhorse

Click Here