Let's have a look at the list of most T20I sixes hit at each batting position for India

Raining Sixes

While opening India skipper Rohit Sharma has hit 122 sixes while Shikhar Dhawan has struck 42 sixes

As an opener

Former India skipper Virat Kohli has hit a total of 65 sixes while batting at no.3

Batting at No.3

Former India star batter Yuvraj Singh had hit 47 sixes while batting at no.4.

Batting at no.4

Former India star batter Yuvraj Singh had hit 26 sixes while batting at no.5.

Batting at no.5

Legendary cricketer and former India skipper MS Dhoni had belted a total of 19 sixes while batting at no.6

Batting at no.6

India's star wicketkeeper-batter Dinesh Karthik has hit a total of 11 sixes while batting at no.7

Batting at no.7

India's Shardul Thakur has pummelled a total of four sixes while batting at no.8

Batting at no.8

Former India pacers Ashish Nehra and Irfan Pathan had hit a total of two sixes each while batting at no.9

Batting at no.9

Meanwhile, Avesh Khan, Pragyan Ojha and Zaheer Khan have one six each while playing at no.10

Batting at no.10

Not a single six has been hit by any of the Indian batter while playing at number 11.

Batting at no.11

Follow us on: