Mumbai Indians smash two all-time IPL records after rocking RCB

Sports Tak Staff
May 10, 2023

Rohit Sharma's Mumbai Indians (MI) registered a stunning six-wicket victory over RCB in their IPL match on Tuesday (May 9).

Suryakumar Yadav's blitzkrieg made RCB's daunting target of 200 look like a piece of cake and won the match for his team with 21 balls to spare.

With this cracking victory, the five-time champions also shattered two all-time records in the cash-rich league.

Mumbai created a new record on Tuesday as they leapfrogged Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Punjab Kings (PBKS) for the most 200-plus successful chases in an IPL season.

Earlier, PBKS and CSK held the record, having chased down 200+ targets two times in IPL 2018 and IPL 2014 respectively.

Before RCB, MI had earlier chased 200+ targets against PBKS and Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the ongoing IPL season.

With 21 balls to spare in the chase, Paltans shattered Delhi Capitals' previous record of overhauling the 200-plus run target in quickest time.

Earlier, in IPL 2017 Delhi had overhauled the target of 208 against Gujarat Lions with 15 balls to spare.

Rohit Sharma tops unwanted list of most single-digit dismissals in IPL history

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');