Nine ICC Trophies: Australian cricket and their love story with success

Sports Tak Staff
June 11, 2023

Australia emerged victorious on Day 5 of the World Test Championship (WTC) final against India.

India lost 7 wickets for 70 runs in the 1st session of the ultimate Test and in doing so, handed the trophy to Australia.

This is also a special moment for the Australian cricket team. 

After winning the WTC mace, they have become the first international cricket team to win all the available ICC trophies. 

The Men in Yellow have won the ODI World Cup five times, the most by any team. 

They have also won the ICC Champions Trophy twice — in 2006 and 2009.

Their T20 World Cup victory came as recently as 2021, under the captaincy of Aaron Finch.

The full list:
ICC ODI World Cup wins: 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015. 
ICC Champions Trophy: 2006, 2009
ICC T20 World Cup: 2021

23 years, 12 trophies: How Argentine Julian Alvarez completed football

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');