T20 World Cup 2007

India won the T20 World Cup 2007 under the captaincy of MS Dhoni by defeating Pakistan on 24 September 2007. On their 15-year-anniversary, we look at the stars and where they are now!

Yusuf Pathan got a chance in place of the injured Sehwag in the final. He scored 15 runs in 8 balls as an opening. Now he is retired and playing in the Road Safety World Series.

Yusuf Pathan

Gautam Gambhir played an important innings of 75 runs in the final. After leaving cricket in 2018, Gambhir became a BJP MP and is also a mentor of LSG in the IPL.

Gautam Gambhir

Uthappa could only score eight runs in the final match for India. He recently retired from cricket and is now seen playing in the Legends League cricket.

Robin Uthappa

India's star batter Yuvraj Singh could only score 14 runs in the final. He retired from international cricket in 2019. Yuvraj is also playing in the Legends League.

Yuvraj Singh

Dhoni could score only six in the final but his luck shone and he also won India the 2011 World Cup. Dhoni retired in 2020 and now plays for CSK in IPL.

MS Dhoni

Rohit Sharma scored 30 runs in 16 balls in the final. He is now the captain of Team India. Under his captaincy, India will play the upcoming T20 World Cup in Australia.

Rohit Sharma

Irfan, known as Swing Sartaj, took three wickets for 16 runs in the final and was adjudged the player of the match. Irfan is also seen doing commentary.

Irfan Pathan

Harbhajan Singh could not leave a mark in the final. 36 runs were scored in his 3 overs. At present, Bhajji is a commentator and is also playing in the Legends League.

Harbhajan Singh

India's other swing bowler RP Singh also got three wickets in the final. He played his last match for India in 2011. He is currently seen in the commentary box.

RP Singh

Sreesanth won the T20 World Cup for India by taking the catch of Misbah-ul-Haq in the final. Sreesanth was also seen in Bigg Boss house and is playing in Legends League cricket these days.

S Sreesanth

Joginder Sharma bowled the last over for India in the final and took the wicket of Misbah-ul-Haq. He took 2 wickets for 20 runs in 3.3 overs. He is currently a DSP in the Haryana Police.

Joginder Sharma

Click here for more stories