Rohit Sharma misses out on De Villiers' big record by 2 runs!

Sports Tak Staff
April 25, 2023

In the ongoing season of the Indian Premier League, Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma has hit three sixes.

Rohit's team may not have won against Punjab but his name was added to a big record.

Rohit Sharma has now become the third batter to hit 250 sixes in IPL history.

If Rohit hits two more sixes in IPL 2023, he will beat AB de Villiers.

The batters who have hit the most sixes in IPL history are as follows: -

Chris Gayle has the maximum number of sixes in the IPL - 357.

AB de Villiers has 251 sixes and is in second place after Gayle.

Rohit Sharma now has a total of 250 sixes in the IPL.

After Rohit come Mahendra Singh Dhoni with 235 sixes to his name.

Virat Kohli has also hit 229 sixes in the IPL so far.

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');