Ruturaj Gaikwad, the history-maker, leaves Tendulkar, Ganguly & Kohli behind

December 02, 2022

Sports Tak Staff

Rituraj Gaikwad once again dazzled with the bat in the final of the Vijay Hazare Trophy match on Friday.

Maharashtra's Gaikwad whacked a century in the final match against Saurashtra for the losing cause. With this he became the first Indian to accomplish a sensational feat.

Riding on a super ton Gaikwad achieved a feat which even batting juggernauts like Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly and Virat Kohli failed to achieve in India's List A tournament.

Gaikwad has become the only Indian to score a century in the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final of India's List A tournament.

Gaikwad scored 220 against Uttar Pradesh in the quarter-finals, 168 against Assam in the semi-finals and 108 in the final.

Not only this, Gaikwad has also become the batter with the most centuries in the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Rituraj Gaikwad now has 12 centuries in the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Ankit Bawne and Robin Uthappa are just behind Ruturaj as they have 11 centuries against their names in Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Marquee players who will set the IPL 2023 auction ablaze with heavy windfall

Click Here