Suresh Raina is still the batting king of Powerplay in the IPL!

Sports Tak Staff
May 8, 2023

In the match between LSG and GT in IPL 2023, Wriddhiman Saha did a stormy batting.

Due to his aggressive game, Wriddhiman scored 54 runs against LSG, hitting his 50 in the Powerplay itself.

With this feat, Wriddhiman Saha came fifth in the list of highest individual scores in IPL Powerplay.

Suresh Raina holds the record for the highest individual score in the IPL powerplay. This former CSK star did this in 2014.

Suresh Raina created a sensation in the 2014 IPL with his 87 runs in the powerplay against PBKS. Till date, no one has even come near it.

Ishan Kishan of Mumbai Indians is second after Raina. He scored 63 runs in the powerplay in IPL 2021.

Playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad, David Warner hit 62 runs in the powerplay alone.

Apart from Saha, Kyle Mayers of Lucknow, Sunil Narine of Kolkata Knight Riders and Jos Buttler of Rajasthan Royals have also scored 54 runs in powerplay.

Chris Gayle of RCB is also a part of the list. He single-handedly scored 50 runs in the powerplay.

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');