Suryakumar Yadav only Indian in top four of this IPL list of big-hitters led by Andre Russell

Sports Tak Staff
May 27, 2023

Suryakumar Yadav started IPL 2023 slow but came back to form by the end of the tournament. 

Against GT in the IPL 2023 Qualifiers, he smashed 61 runs to take his tally for the season to 605. 

He is also now fourth on the list for the highest strike-rate in an IPL season (minimum 500 runs).

Here is the full list:

Suryakumar Yadav scored at a strike rate of 181.13 for MI in IPL 2023.

Chris Gayle smashed the ball at a strike rate of 183.13 for RCB in IPL 2011.

His former RCB teammate Glenn Maxwell, while with Kings XI Punjab, had a strike rate of 187.76.

Topping the list is Andre Russell for KKR in IPL 2019, with a strike rate of 204.82.

Then Sachin Tendulkar, now Shubman Gill: Five Indian batters with Orange Cap in IPL history

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');