Asia Cup slugfest

Asia Cup 2022's slugfest is underway and India are standing on the brink of tournament ouster after suffering defeats at the hands of Pakistan and Sri Lanka in Super Fours.

Suryakumar's blitz

Amid Team India's elmination threat, it's star batter Suryakumar Yadav has made a big record with his batting prowess.

Suryakumar has surpassed Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli in hitting most sixes in a year for India in T20Is to claim the title of India's new sixer King.

What is the record?

Talking about the year 2022, Suryakumar has so far hit 32 sixes for India in T20Is this year and with this he has become the new Sixer King by leapfrogging Rohit.

Sixer King Surya

India skipper Rohit Sharma hit 31 sixes for Team India in the year 2018 which is one less than the Suryakumar's record of 32 in 2022.

Rohit Sharma

Shikhar Dhawan is also included in this list. Dhawan had hit 25 sixes in T20 Internationals for Team India in the year 2018.

Shikhar Dhawan

Virat Kohli, who looks to have found his mojo back after a string on lean patch, had hit 23 sixes for Team India in the year 2019.

Virat Kohli

Rohit Sharma's name has been included twice in this list. After the year 2018, he hit 23 sixes for India in 2021.

Rohit Sharma

Team India will now play their last match against Afghanistan in the Asia Cup and all eyes will be on Suryakumar's six-hitting prowess.

Focus on Surya

Click here for more stories