UAE all-rounder breaks Dasun Shanaka's T20I record against New Zealand 

Sports Tak Staff
August 21, 2023

Top 5 individual scores by no.7 batters against New Zealand in T20Is 

5 | India's Dinesh Karthik scored an unbeaten 33 off 16 balls in 2019

4 | Bangladesh all-rounder Mahmudullah scored a 25-ball 34 in 2013 

3 | Former Pakistan all-rounder Abdul Razzaq scored an unbeaten 11-ball 34 in 2010

2 | Sri Lanka captain Dasun Shanaka scored 35 runs from 32 balls in 2022

1 | UAE's Aayan Afzal Khan scored 42 runs from 36 balls in a losing cause in 2023

However, Aayan's fighting 42-run knock could not take UAE home in 3rd T20I

After losing the second T20I by 7 wickets, New Zealand won the 3rd T20I by 32 runs to win series

Suryakumar Yadav on the verge of breaking Rohit Sharma's record 

Next Story
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-235112946-5');