India have won 12 consecutive ODI series vs West Indies, with almost six players leading the team to series wins in the Caribbean Islands!

India create history in
the West Indies tour

The Indian team have had a lot of success in the Caribbean Islands in the current century, despite losing the 2016 World Cup semis to them

India dominate the Windies

Current stand-in skipper Shikhar Dhawan is the fifth skipper to win a series in the Windies
Here is the full list...

The ruling visitors

The prince of Kolkata was among the most prolific captains of India, beating hosts West Indies during their tour in 2002.

Sourav Ganguly (2002)

Second on this list is another legendary captain, MS Dhoni. The wicketkeeper-batter beat the hosts during a tour in 2009 

MS Dhoni (2009)

Under the tutelage of stand-in captain Suresh Raina, India once again beat hosts West Indies, back in a tour in 2011

Suresh Raina (2011)

Virat Kohli has had a lot of success as the India captain, especially in bilateral series. One of these was against West Indies in 2017...

Virat Kohli (2017)

...And the next away series win against West Indies was in 2019, when he led the Men in Blue to consecutive victories

Virat Kohli (2019)

The latest addition to the list in Shikhar Dhawan, who has led India during the ongoing series, which India has already sealed

Shikhar Dhawan (2022)*

Follow us on: