WPL 2023: The five teams and their coaching staff

Sports Tak Staff
February 132023

The Women's Premier League (WPL) kicks off in India for the first time on March 4.

All preparations have been completed and the auction of the same was held on 13th February.

A total of 449 women players have been shortlisted for the Women's Premier League auction.

Before the auction, we look at the names of the teams and their support staff.

Mumbai: Mumbai Indians
Head Coach: Charlotte Edwards
Mentor & Bowling Coach: Jhulan Goswami
Batting Coach: Devika Palshikar
Owner: Ambani

Ahmedabad - Gujarat Giants
Head Coach: Rachael Haynes
Bowling Coach: Nooshin Al Khadeer
Batting Coach: Tushar Arothe
Fielding Coach: Gavan Twining
Team Mentor: Mithali Raj
Owner: Adani

Lucknow - UP Warriors
Head Coach: Jon Lewis
Assistant Coach: Anju Jain 
Bowling Coach: Ashley Noffke
Team Mentor: Lisa Sthalekar
Owner: Capri Group 

Delhi Capitals
Head Coach: Jonathan Batty
Assistant Coach: Hemlata Kala
Owner: GMR Group

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Head Coach: Ben Sawyer
Owner: Diageo Group

The Women's Premier League (WPL) will start from March 4. The final match will be played on March 26.

Next Story